E-visas introduced for visiting Russia’s Kaliningrad Region

From 1 July 2019, electronic visas are introduced for visiting the Kaliningrad Region of Russia. E-visas may be obtained online at 


Nationals of 53 states are eligible for an e-visa. These include all EU member states, except the United Kingdom. An e-visa only allows a single entry (for business, tourism or a humanitarian visit) for a maximum term of 8 days. It allows entry into the Kaliningrad Region through border crossings located in that region, i.e. by direct flight to Kaliningrad (but not via another Russian airport), by sea, railway or road. An e-visa does not allow travel to other regions of Russia.